Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Arapahoe-Holbrook Public Schools

Board of Education


Ajax Loading Image


January 14, 2019 Board Minutes

Arapahoe-Holbrook Public School

Board of Education – Special Hearing – Bullying Policy

Conference Room

January 14th, 2019 6:45 pm


President Dennis Roskop called the meeting to order at 6:46 pm.


President Roskop announced that the Arapahoe-Holbrook Board of Education follows the rules of the Open Meetings Act which is posted. 


The following members were present: Chad Carpenter, Rodney Whipple, Dennis Roskop, Brad Schutz, and Lisa Anderson.


The following member(s) were absent: Dan Warner.


Also present was Dr. George Griffith, Superintendent and Cassie Hilker, Board Secretary.  Visitors were present.


A motion was made by Schutz and seconded by Anderson to approve the agenda as presented.  AYES: Carpenter, Roskop, Schutz, and Anderson.  Motion carried 4-0.


Roskop stated that they are here for a hearing to discuss the 2018-19 Bullying Policy.  Whipple joined the meeting at 6:49 pm.  Anderson asked if there have been any changes to the Bullying Policy from last year.  Griffith stated that it is the same and came from the attorney.


A motion was made by Carpenter and seconded by Whipple to adjourn the meeting at 6:57 pm.






Respectfully submitted,

Cassie Hilker, Board Secretary